Disciplines

Children Initiation

For 4 and 6 year old boys and girls, these lessons last 45 minutes. With a varied musical contribution, these courses provide the child with knowledge of his body, its functioning, his capacities, his coordination, his listening and his evolution in space. While respecting the universe of the child, the vocabulary of dance is approached as well as improvisation which allows him to develop a confidence in himself and to express his creativity. This introductory course is geared towards modern jazz and not the classic. Indeed, a 4-year-old child’s body is still too fragile to consider working in classic positions, which could be harmful for its joints. We offer the classic from the age of 8 years. Note also that we recommend doing one or two test courses before committing to the school year, so that the child feels in total confidence with the teacher and the environment. For the outfits, we don’t require anything special. Just come with a comfortable outfit and small non-slip socks so that the child does not slip. If the child has long hair, remember to tie their hair so that they are not embarrassed.

Ballet

This class is ideal for working on the basics of classical dance. It is aimed at beginners or those wishing to rediscover the pleasure of classical ballet. Ideal for working on your flexibility and sheathing. The passion for this discipline which remains an excellent basis for any other dance will be communicated to you. This course is also an excellent physical work of muscle tone and also allows you to develop the graceful side of your body and your posture. Our adult course is for everyone, two levels are offered: beginner and medium/intermediate. If you have never dared to take a ballet class before, this class is for you.

Barre à Terre

Barre à terre is one of the most traditional body techniques, this method of complete fitness is accessible to all and allows you to regain tone and flexibility. All exercises are practiced on the ground, lying down or sitting. In working on the ground, the spine, freed from the constraint of gravity, can be placed correctly, and one concentrates more easily on the center (basin and belly) from where all the movements start. Strengthen and soften while respecting the body’s anatomy. Particular attention will be paid to strengthening the core, to toning the spine (deep muscles) and the back. Refining body awareness in movement The role of breathing is essential, it accompanies each exercise, and helps fluidity and control of movement, while facilitating muscle balance. The slowness and the continuous control of the movement, as well as the contact with the ground, facilitate the awareness of the axis of the column and the stabilization of the belts. The benefits of the bar on the ground are multiple: recognize the bad positions, develop, refine, seek, recognize, create new and conscious feelings which make it possible to enrich and perfect a joint control bringing the dancer to the top of his dynamic possibilities and sensory. These courses aim to optimize body awareness, work flexibility and strength, and reduce the risk of injury.

Contemporary

Contemporary (or contemporary) dance, like all other techniques, has an approach in order to form and place the dancer’s body. The specifics of contemporary dance are relation to the ground (contact with the ground, evolution of the body on the ground …), the relation to the body (bodily sensation, interiority, relation to the skeleton …), the relation to other, the relationship to space as a place of movement, the relationship to time (music is not always preponderant as it can be in other styles, the silence and the musicality of the body are also used. The technique allows the dancer to know his body, to use it without hurting himself, to develop his bodily capacities in order to master it, to work on the “kinesphere” (space accessible directly to the members of a person, which extends all around her, to the tips of her fingers and feet stretched in all directions), to have the tools necessary to tackle the creation and taking of risks and the expression of energies. Course of a session: – Warm-up (series of choreographed exercises that prepare and structure the body). – Work of movement and coordination in space. – Choreographic sequence. – Workshop work, improvisation, development of the student’s creative and artistic potential.

Gym for your Back

Back pain can be treated with muscle exercises and stretching of the spine. This gentle gym class is the most effective long-term remedy for relieving back pain and keeping your back healthy. The back gym is a gentle gym approach aimed at gradually relaxing and strengthening your back to give it more flexibility, better hold and a lasting and often total reduction of your pain. It is particularly indicated in the context of chronic back pain, especially those related to long sitting positions. This course is led by Alain, trained at the back school in Zürich, it supports you in the re-conquest of a strong back and preferred postures with exercises adapted for each participant.

Hip-Hop

Hip-hop appeared in the early 70s in the USA, a current of protest of the black urban youth of New York, a musical culture as much as a means of expression of different disciplines will portray the claims of these young people. Beyond the clothing stereotypes it is really a movement, a culture animated by artistic gatherings gathering dance (break), song (rap), painting (tag and graff) and music (DJ and musicians), hip-hop becomes a real phenomenon of global society. Both contested and festive, carrying values of respect, tolerance and positive energy, it becomes a language for young people around the world, ultimately becoming a contemporary culture in its own right. Advertising, cinema, dance are largely inspired by it, contemporary dancers are introduced to it.

House

Like hip hop, house music inspired its own dance, house dance. It is difficult to dissociate the history of dance from that of music, music generally inspiring dance. House dance, or more commonly called by its English name “house dance”, is a dance born in discotheques and, for the most part, danced in nightclubs. Little known in the original dance schools, this dance, like house music, was born in an environment that could be called “underground”. House Dance is a social dance that developed in clubs in Chicago and New York in the 1980s. It results in a rich mixture of steps from very diverse origins: Salsa, Afro, tap dance … This dance is recognized by a light and airy style. Its main elements are footwork, jacking and lofting. “House Dance is about freedom, improvisation, and feeling the music!”

Dancehall

The movements of Dancehall are inspired by gestures of everyday life and are based on slow and sensual movements, then fast, with swaying, undulations of the body and rolls of the pelvis.

Jazz | Modern’Jazz | Theater Dance

The term jazz appeared in 1917 to designate syncopated music, derived from black American culture. A bridge between classical and contemporary vocabulary, jazz dance harmoniously combines rhythms, styles and techniques deemed to be irreconcilable, and it calls as much on the most demanding technique as on the most authentic feeling. A medium of expression like all dances, it requires flexibility and good listening to music.

Gym Ball

Strengthen your muscles, work your deep muscles and align your body. This concept consists of work both on the ground or sitting on the ball. The continuously moving swissball under the body, gives a feeling of posture and weight placement, while feeling every muscle group. Each exercise has been carefully developed and worked with a team of physiotherapists. Welcome to all those who wish to refocus, become more flexible and correct bad postures.

Pilates

The Pilates method is a gymnastics which contributes to gaining the body by working the deep muscles. Your flexibility, your tone and your posture will be worked very gently. Ideal for resuming a sporting activity or as a supplement to a sport or a dance class.

Muscle Toning

Tone and sculpt your body. One hour of lessons accessible to all where no muscle will be spared.

Street Dance

On urban and varied musical styles, you will discover a palette of rhythmic choreographies capable of letting off steam and revitalizing you. A way to hone your dance skills, improve your endurance and sense of rhythm, develop your body awareness and learn to manage your emotions so you never give up.

Disciplines

Initiation Enfants

Pour les 4 et 6 ans, garçons et filles, ces cours durent 45 minutes. Avec un apport musical varié, ces cours apportent à l’enfant la connaissance de son corps, son fonctionnement, ses capacités, sa coordination, son écoute et son évolution dans l’espace. Tout en respectant l’univers de l’enfant, le vocabulaire de la danse est abordé ainsi que l’improvisation qui lui permet de développer une confiance en lui-même et d’exprimer sa créativité. Ce cours d’initiation est orienté vers le modern’jazz et non le classique. En effet, un corps d’enfant de 4 ans est encore trop fragile pour envisager de travailler des positions de classique, qui pourraient être néfastes pour ses articulations. Nous proposons le classique dès l’âge de 8 ans. Notez également que nous préconisons de faire un ou deux cours d’essai avant de s’engager pour l’année scolaire, afin que l’enfant se sente en totale confiance avec le professeur et l’environnement. Pour les tenues, nous n’exigeons rien de spécial. Venez juste avec une tenue confortable et des petites chaussettes anti-dérapantes afin que l’enfant ne glisse pas. Si l’enfant porte les cheveux longs, pensez à lui attacher lea cheveux afin qu’il ne soit pas gêné.

Classique

Ce cours est idéal pour travailler les bases de la danse classique. Il s’adresse à un public débutant ou qui souhaite retrouver le plaisir du ballet classique. Idéal pour travailler sa souplesse, son gainage. Fernanda et Daniel vous communiqueront la passion de cette discipline qui reste une excellente base pour toute autre danse. Ce cours est également un excellent travail physique de tonicité musculaire et permet également de développer le coté gracieux de son corps et de sa posture. Notre cours pour adulte s’adresse à tout le monde, deux niveaux vous sont proposés: débutant et moyen/intermédiaire. Si vous n’avez jamais osé jusqu’à présent suivre un cours de danse classique, ce cours est fait pour vous.

Barre à Terre

Barre à terre est une des techniques corporelles les plus traditionnelles, cette méthode de remise en forme complète est accessible à tous et permet de retrouver tonus et flexibilité. Tous les exercices se pratiquent au sol, en position allongée ou assise. Dans le travail au sol, la colonne vertébrale, délivrée de la contrainte de la gravité, peut se placer correctement, et on se concentre plus facilement sur le centre (basin et ventre) d’où partent tous les mouvements. Se muscler et s’assouplir dans le respect de l’anatomie du corps. Une attention particulière sera portée au renforcement du centre et des ceintures, à la tonification de la colonne (musculature profonde) et du dos.

 Affiner la conscience du corps dans le mouvement
. Le rôle de la respiration est primordial, il accompagne chaque exercice, et aide à la fluidité et maîtrise du mouvement, tout en facilitant l’équilibre musculaire. La lenteur et le contrôle continu du mouvement, ainsi que le contact avec le sol, facilitent la prise de conscience de l’axe de la colonne et de la stabilisation des ceintures.

Les bénéfices de la barre à terre sont multiples : reconnaître les mauvaises positions, développer, affiner, rechercher, reconnaître, créer des sensations nouvelles et conscientes qui permettent d’enrichir et de parfaire une maîtrise articulaire amenant le danseur au sommet de ses possibilités dynamiques et sensorielles. Ces cours ont pour but d’optimiser la conscience corporelle, de travailler la souplesse et la force, et de réduire les risques de blessures.

Contemporain

La danse contemporaine (ou contemporain), comme toutes les autres techniques, a approche afin de former et de placer le corps du danseur. Les spécificités de la danse contemporaine sont rapport au sol (contact avec le sol, évolution du corps sur le sol…), le rapport au corps (sensation corporelle, intériorité, relation au squelette…), le rapport à l’autre, le rapport à l’espace comme lieu du mouvement, le rapport au temps (la musique n’est pas toujours prépondérante comme elle peut l’être dans d’autres styles, le silence et la musicalité du corps sont ausi utilisés. La technique permet au danseur de connaitre son corps, de l’utiliser sans se blesser, de développer ses capacités corporelles afin de le maîtriser, de travailler la « kinésphère » (espace accessible directement aux membres d’une personne, qui s’étend tout autour d’elle, jusqu’à l’extrémité de ses doigts et pieds tendus dans toutes les directions), d’avoir les outils nécessaires pour aborder la création et la prise de risque et l’expression d’énergies. Déroulement d’une séance: – Échauffement (série d’exercices chorégraphiés qui prépare et structure le corps). – Travail de déplacement et de coordination dans l’espace. – Enchaînement chorégraphique. – Travail en atelier, improvisation, développement du potentiel créatif et artistique de l’élève.

Gym du dos

Le mal de dos se soigne avec des exercices musculaires et des étirements de la colonne vertébrale. Ce cours de gym douce est le remède le plus efficace à long terme pour soulager les douleurs du dos et maintenir celui-ci en bonne santé. La gym du dos est une approche de gym douce visant à détendre et renforcer progressivement votre dos afin de lui apporter plus de souplesse, une meilleure tenue et une réduction durable et souvent totale de vos douleurs. Elle est particulièrement indiquée dans le cadre de douleurs chroniques du dos, surtout celles liées aux longues positions assises. Ce cours est mené par Alain, formé à l’école du dos de Zürich, il vous accompagne dans la re-conquête d’un dos fort et des postures à privilégier avec des exercices adaptés pour chaque participant.

Hip-Hop

Le hip-hop est apparu au début des années 70 aux USA, un courant revendicatif de la jeunesse urbaine noire new-yorkaise, une culture musicale autant qu’un moyen d’expression de différentes disciplines va dépeindre les revendications de ces jeunes. Au delà des stéréotypes vestimentaires il s’agit vraiment d’un mouvement, d’une culture animée par des rassemblements artistiques regroupant la danse (le break), le chant (le rap), la peinture (le tag et le graff) et la musique (DJ et musiciens), le hip-hop devient alors un véritable phénomène de société mondial. À la fois contestataire et festif, porteur de valeurs de respect, de tolérance et d’énergie positive, il devient un langage pour des jeunes du monde entier, pour finalement devenir une culture contemporaine à part entière. La publicité, le cinéma, la danse s’en inspirent largement, des danseurs contemporains s’y initient.

House

Tout comme le hip hop, la house music a inspiré sa propre danse, la danse house. Il est difficile de dissocier l’histoire de la danse et celle de la musique, la musique inspirant généralement la danse. La danse house, ou plus communément appelée par son nom anglais «house dance», est une danse née dans les discothèques et, pour la plupart du temps, dansée en boîtes de nuit. Peu connue dans les écoles de danse à l’origine, cette danse, tout comme la house musique, est née dans le milieu qu’on pourrait qualifier «d’underground». La House Dance est une danse sociale qui se développe dans les clubs de Chicago et de New York dans les années 1980. Elle se traduit par un riche mélange de pas d’origines très diverses: Salsa, Afro, claquettes… Cette danse se reconnaît par un style léger et aérien. Ses principaux éléments sont le footwork, le jacking et le lofting. «House Dance is about freedom, improvisation, and feeling the music!»

Dancehall

Les mouvements du Dancehall s’inspirent de gestes de la vie quotidienne et sont basés sur des mouvements lents et sensuels, puis rapides, avec des déhanchements, des ondulations du corps et des roulements de bassin.

Jazz | Modern’Jazz | Theater Dance

Le terme jazz apparaît en 1917 pour désigner une musique syncopée, dérivée de la culture noire américaine. Passerelle entre le vocabulaire classique et contemporain, la danse jazz allie harmonieusement les rythmes, les styles et les techniques réputés inconciliables, et elle fait autant appel à la technique la plus exigeante qu’au sentiment le plus authentique. Moyen d’expression comme toutes les danses, elle demande une souplesse et une bonne écoute musicale.

PBT/SWISSBALL (Progressing Ballet Technique)

Ce nouveau concept consiste en un travail à la fois au sol ou assis sur le ballon. Le swissball continuellement mobile sous le corps , donne une sensation de posture et de placement du poids, tout en ressentant chaque groupe musculaire. Chaque exercice a été développé avec soin et travaillé auprès d’une équipe de Kinésithérapeutes. Bienvenue à tous ceux qui souhaitent se recentrer, s’assouplir et corriger les mauvaises postures.

Pilates

La méthode Pilates est une gymnastique qui contribue à gainer son corps en faisant travailler les muscles profonds. Votre souplesse, votre tonicité et votre posture seront travaillées tout en douceur. Idéal pour reprendre une activité sportive ou comme complément à un sport ou un cours de danse.

Renforcement musculaire

Tonifier et sculpter son corps. Une heure de cours accessible à toutes et tous où aucun muscle ne sera épargné.

Street Dance

Sur des styles musicaux urbains et variés, vous découvrirez une palette de chorégraphies rythmées aptes à vous défouler et à vous vitaliser. Une manière de parfaire vos aptitudes en danse, d’améliorer votre endurance et votre sens du rythme, de développer votre conscience corporelle et d’apprendre à gérer vos émotions pour ne jamais abandonner.